Sign in to follow this  
joelpresmyk8

Dreams DO come true

Ok so idk if anyone remembers but a few years back I found this huge palmated whitie shed. It was my first ever coues shed( and the start of my coues addiction) I was ecstatic! That was 3 or 4 years ago and ever since then every time I'm in that area all I could think about was where the other side was. It always hurt haha I had given up hope......

post-7395-0-85912200-1411796276_thumb.jpg

post-7395-0-52829400-1411796328_thumb.jpg

Well just the other day my buddy was out chasing elk in the area and he mentioned that he had found a big whitie shed. Which coincidentally was his first ever coues shed. And then he said it, " I think it's the match to your palmated one." And I couldn't beleive it, 3 or 4 years later. Could it be true!? And I'm no expert by any means! But I truly believe that this(the shed in my right hand) is a match to mine from years ago! I can't believe it!

post-7395-0-35170200-1411796582_thumb.jpg

• Like 5

Thanx!:) haha.... About that! Yeah they are. Mostly javelina, lion and bear hAha

• Like 1

Those sheds rock man! Incredible the match was found by someone who knew you....wow!

Wall of shame=awesome!

Thanx guys!! Yeah dream sheds in my opinion! I thought my eyes were deceiving me haha. Yeah I thought that wall of Shame was just a fun idea for all our unused tags. Reminders to humble me too!:)

• Like 2

Nice looking bobcat rug. Would you post a closeup pic/who mounted it? Thanks!

• Like 1

I use to stick all my us filled tags on my gun safe. It got to depressing to look at after awhile so I stopped. Awesome sheds!

Hahah explorer! Yeah I see what your saying! Yeah coues tracker as soon as I get home I'll take some pictures. Mark Plunket did the taxidermy work for me. Looks amazing!!!