Sign in to follow this  
trphyhntr

Do those blood finding lights work?

Used them once and thought a really bright streamlight worked better.

Did it jump your string? Of buck fever? Either way a bright led light would work just fine

it stopped perfect but behind a cholla then moved and I hit it on the trot. I'm about 100% he lived but I will keep looking. The arrow came out

• Like 1

Did it jump your string? Of buck fever? Either way a bright led light would work just fine

it stopped perfect but behind a cholla then moved and I hit it on the trot. I'm about 100% he lived but I will keep looking. The arrow came out
right on bud, hope you find him live or not.
  • Like 1

I hate to say it trphyhntr but you are like the boy who cried wolf to me. I never know when to believe you.

If you actually wounded an animal, I hope the ending is a happy one. As far as the light goes I have no experience with that particular light but an extremely bright flashlight has worked well for me.

I hate to say it trphyhntr but you are like the boy who cried wolf to me. I never know when to believe you.

If you actually wounded an animal, I hope the ending is a happy one. As far as the light goes I have no experience with that particular light but an extremely bright flashlight has worked well for me.

lol dead serious this time. He moved over a mile, small blood was taking a long time to find sign the last 400 yards I followed it.

Sure am glad that arrow came out, dont want to be reading and looking at pictures about some clown who stuck a deer in the butt.

Seriously that sucks, he may stiffen up in the morning and be easier to find.

• Like 1

First since it is the OP who posted let me be not serious because I just got to get this out of my system. Keep your arrow in your pants, don't shoot bucks shoot does.