coueschaser3

Beginning reloading??

So really have never reloaded at all. But am looking into starting for primarily 223,270win, and 300wby. I was looking at the rockchucker kit to start out so for all you reload folks. aside from powder, bullets, and brass. What do i need other than the kit and dies? i have zero experience and have a friend i think would help a bit. When you buy dies for a round is that all you need if you have the other stuff...just lookin for a list on basically what i need to be Good to go. any advice on brands would help to. thanks.

Alright. So i took the two book reading advice and am partway through the first.....dont have to buy em as i work at bass pro and its a good way to kill time... But wow!!!! ive got quite a bit of knowledge in the gun buisiness and deal in fine guns, i have always known alot about different arms but again WOW, thanks for the advice i have a whole new understanding of things and how things work and like i said im only half way through the first one. Right now im on the 7th edition Hornady Handbook of Cartridge Reloading. Any suggestions on what books are better than others or others to read? since its free i might as well read em all.\ :lol:

When I was getting started the most common

and best advise I kept getting was to buy

2 of the top reloading books and read them

front to back before you spend any other money.

It was and is good advise and will give a better understanding

of what components you will NEED and than WANT.

Ill check one out thanks.

two....gotcha. ;)

Gamehauler gave you the #1 addvice, spot on.

The #2 is after you get your eqip find someone to help get you setup and walk you through it. I live in Mesa and would happily come over and help, I did it on my own but a little help would have stiffled the fear I had when I pulled the trigger the first time.

A basic kit will get you started and you can add other equip if you think you need it.