RoughCut

Can Someone Critique my Trail Cam Setup

So I went out today to set up a Cam on some Deer CoCaine (I heard it was pretty good stuff). It's my first time setting up a cam and have no idea what I am doing, so I was hoping to get some feedback. Anyways I had a spot picked out that I wanted to set the cam and ended up busting a doe not 40 yards from where I set up. I walked about 20 more yards and found this Shed. Seemed to be active spot so I decided to set up right there.

Anyways, Let me know what you think

Thanks

post-2572-1246324579_thumb.jpg

post-2572-1246324592_thumb.jpg

Kind of hard to tell the exact angle of the camera but I would have put the deercane in the middle of the two trees with the camera pointed straight down more. This would have given you a smaller field of view but really cut down on the false pictures. As it is it appears to me you will have the branches from the cedar and all of the ground cover in the back ground giving you fits. I think you did good by putting it in the general area that seems to be quite active just maybe a little more time in the site set up will give you better results.

Also don't forget to keep the camera pointed north/south as much as possible.

Phil

Kind of hard to tell the exact angle of the camera but I would have put the deercane in the middle of the two trees with the camera pointed straight down more. This would have given you a smaller field of view but really cut down on the false pictures. As it is it appears to me you will have the branches from the cedar and all of the ground cover in the back ground giving you fits. I think you did good by putting it in the general area that seems to be quite active just maybe a little more time in the site set up will give you better results.

Also don't forget to keep the camera pointed north/south as much as possible.

Phil