Sign in to follow this  
Guest Reynaldo de la Torre

Archery Program

I am an instructor for AZ G&F. I also work at a middle school - ISS Supervisor. I would like to start an archery program for kids afterschool. I have an interested partner but he is really busy and I don't think he will be able to do much. Is there anyone here who would be willing/able to help out? G &F will supply all of the equipment. This will kick off anyway but I could use the help. I live in Douglas.

Good for you! You are the man! Check the local-est archery clubs for help. We need to make archery a class they can take in shcool also. I have ben thinking about doing something like this in Flagstaff. How did you get the G&F involved and how involved are they?

Lance,

I believe G&F is already working on getting the Archery in the Schools program into FUSD. Call Jim David (former science teacher) here in Flag, as he was working w/ G&F. I do not recall the name of the G&F officer. The last I recall was that there was not enough $ for equipment.

RR

Arizona Deer Association/Chris Denham 480-857-3057 has been involved in a project with the AZGFD like this. Call Chris because there is funding and manpower allocated for this if I am not mistaken. This is a nationwide program that I believe Mathews bows is also involved in. Maybe Amanda can bring this up to the ADA members and place info here about it...........Allen...........

I am an instructor for AZ G&F.  I also work at a middle school - ISS Supervisor.  I would like to start an archery program for kids afterschool.  I have an interested partner but he is really busy and I don't think he will be able to do much.  Is there anyone here who would be willing/able to help out?  G &F will supply all of the equipment. This will kick off anyway but I could use the help.  I live in Douglas.