Sign in to follow this  
110orbust

Unit 32

I've been hunting unit 32 for about 13 years, and have a few places that I go, but I have never seen anything in the B&c class. I have had chances at 100 inch deer, but nothing extra extra huge. Anybody willing to share some tips or hot spots. I am a patient glasser, and use top of the line optiks, but that big one seems to elude me every year. I am a full time student now and can't spend as much time scouting as i would like.

tlcaffall@yahoo.com

Tall order. I am in same boat. Book bucks are tough. getting someone to share their honey hole is even tougher. good luck.

El Macho

Keep your eyes in the glasses my friend. Are you sure you have your eyes open while they are on the binos. (just a joke). I hate to say this to much out loud but you should be seeing some great bucks.

Stay away from the main flow of hunting preasure. Remember some preasure is good. It moves the deer while you set and rest for the pack out. Rest your eyes often to some times they need rest and then you can see movment better.

In the morning glass from the shady sides then you will catch them sunning and grabing a bite to eat. They sure do shine in the sun. alot of good bucks I see I find there hornes and ears first. Look for the horazontile lines of the deer too. Like there back line or belly line. Alot of guy's will look in the brush for leggs. it does not work that way.

As far as some spots to go good luck with the ones you have hunted in the past. Stick with them because those 100 inch bucks have got to grow sometime. it sounds like you have got some very good spots picked out. They are there and you will find them. They have to do some moving you just have to be watching when they do move.

Hope this helps you out.

I second AZ Guide's post. I've only been hunting these ghosts 3 years.

I learned to be very patient in sitting down and just watching thru the glass.