Sign in to follow this  
Will K

4A Early Archery Bull

Drew the early Archery Bull Tag this year finally in 4A. Who else has this tag for the rut hunt? :D

Drew the early Archery Bull Tag this year finally in 4A. Who else has this tag for the rut hunt? :D

I've got this tag as well. I'm already loosing sleep!

Got it too permit #209 can't wait its my first elk hunt

Does anyone know the quality of bulls in 4a its my first time hunting.this unit any pic of bulls taken?

Good question. Hunted the unit for many years with only two seen in the 380 - 390 class. my guess is the average bull in this unit is in the 330 - 350 class. :blink:

Good question. Hunted the unit for many years with only two seen in the 380 - 390 class. my guess is the average bull in this unit is in the 330 - 350 class. :blink:

IVE HUNTED 4A QUITE A BIT, MOSTLY WITHOUT A TAG,JUST ALONG FOR BUDDYS HUNTS, BUDDYS OF MINE HAVE HUNTED THAT UNIT FOR OVER 20YRS!!! IVE SHOT A 320 BULL OUTTA THEIR. I HAVE SEEN SOME 350-370 BULLS OUTTA THEIR BUT VERY FEW 380+ BULLS, ID SAY THE AVERAGE GOOD BULL IS AROUND 330-350 RANGE! I KNOW THE UNIT VERY WELL AN THEIR ARE SOME REALLY GOOD SPOTS!! DO YOUR SCOUTING!!

Will do thanks. When is the best time to start scouting I was thinking mid to late June

As much as you can. Look to where the cows are and the Bulls will come later on. :D