Allen asked for a little help posting some of his pics. I'm going to just throw them up here, and assume he'll jump in with some comentary on each one.

I recognize two of the trophies! That big ol' coues, and that good lookin' kid (obviously takes after his mom....). :D Also, I'm no expert but that pronghorn looks mighty big!!

Nice pics Allen!

S.

:D

Allensstuff001-copy.jpg

Allensstuff002.jpg

Allensstuff003-copy-copy.jpg Allensstuff004-copy-copy.jpg

Allensstuff005-copy.jpg Allensstuff006-copy.jpg

Allensstuff007-copy.jpg Allensstuff008-copy.jpg

IMG_0697.JPG

Thanks Stanley, I will call you and figure out how to post the pictures, one step at a time though, I am doing good just taking the digital picts and getting them on the UMPUTER...........LOL............

Basically I wanted to put up the pictures of my deer that represent the Deer Slam I pursued. The coues deer rounded out my slam. There is my first norther whitetail, first muley, the pics of Travis holding the horns are two columbia blacktail and one small Sitka blacktail. Now I need to upgrade to a big muley (if I ever draw) and a big Sitka. My first and only hunt on Kodiak was great but I didnt see any big deer so I have a longing to go back and get a good one. The antelope is my best from Wyoming............. 75" with a tip broken off fighting.........thanks again for posting the pics stan, I will take more and try posting myself................Allen............

Allen,

I was going to ask you to give a story about your kodiak hunt, but Tony has the query out already. I too am going in October, the 20-28, and it'll be the first time to AK. Good luck, Tony. They say this could be the best year in many, due to the long string of mild winters. How are you going to be hunting the island and what part?

Doug~RR

Doug,