Sign in to follow this  
reganranch

Modded Diesel Roll Call

Lets get a roll call for everyone who is into turning up the power on their Diesel Truck and hot rodding it around during the off season.

Nice thread Regan!

I have a D-Max with a little Xtra Umph.

05' LLY ECSB

MBRP 4" Turbo Back with 3" down pipe.

Auto Meter EGT & Boost Gauges, K&N Intake

EFI live Flash Scan V1, DSP 5 With Key lock Switch

LBZ Mouth Piece,

Blocked, Shimmed, Re-routed, plugged,

SS Tie Rod Sleeves

Inglewood Built Transmission,

Pump Rub Fix, Larger tranny cooler.

I drive a Dodge... Its got some stuff done, every time I hit the accelerator hard, my transmission loses some metal...

• Like 2

I have a 2005 f350 srw. I'm a diesel mechanic. Its dead stock and will stay that way. "Turning up the power" is the same as turning up the repair bill. Any modern turbo diesel has enough power to pull any trailer up any hill from the factory.

Buzz kill!!!!! Somebody must not have gotten their credit card hit for tags. ;)

• Like 1

BOO Stock is no fun! I would rather join the prius forum and wear a dress in public then drive a stock diesel truck.

Heres all the mods done to my rig I call it Sherman occasionally or any related curse word at the time.

1996 F-350 Crewcab Long Bed

24V Cummins (1500 Miles on the fresh rebuid ;))

Built E4OD

4" Lift

5" Stacks

35" Nitto Trail Grapplers on 18" Moto Metals

Hamiton Cam 188/220

Isspro Gauges Fuel PSI, Boost,Pyro, Trans Temp

AFE Intake

& a oversize trans cooler to be ordered Thursday.

/>I drive a Dodge... Its got some stuff done, every time I hit the accelerator hard, my transmission loses some metal...

I've herd about those dodge transmissions. Why can't they build a decent one???

I don't know but sure wish they could figure it out! Mine is in the shop, looking at its 3rd rebuild possibly! (thank God I bought that after market warranty!)