Sign in to follow this  
Heat

2014 Deer Draw - Which Archery Only Unit?

Which Archery Only Draw Hunt for Deer?  

32 members have voted

1. 1. Which Archery Only Deer Hunt?

OK Folks,

I have 4 points going into the deer draw in 2014. I am an archery hunter first and foremost. Would you go for an Archery Only Unit 12 tag, Archery Only Unit 3A/3C tag, or keep building points for the Strip? I have some experience hunting the Kaibab, but don't make it up there enough to really have it wired yet. I have never hunted 3A/3C but know for a fact that it is home to many good mule deer bucks. Which unit would you choose and why? I have property in 3C and it is half the driving distance from where I live in Yuma making that unit much more likely to scout before season. That is a huge advantage to 3C for sure! Hard to beat the shear numbers of the Kaibab though. Tough decision. I'd love to hear your thoughts if you would like to share them.

Thanks,

Nick

I don't like hunting deer in velvet so the draw hunts suck.i wish the tag was good all the same times as a over the counter tag then I would be interested.

go ahead and apply. you never know. if not drawn... you will get a bonus point anyway.