Sign in to follow this  
az300wby

Muzzleloader Unit 10 bull hunt

Did anyone draw the muzzleloader bull elk tag in unit 10 last year? Not looking for any honey holes! Just wondering how the hunt went and any advice is welcomed. (I am not a pro at hunting elk in november) I am hoping that my credit hit was for this hunt.

Thanks George.

we had two tags on this hunt last year, out of 25. this year there is 150..... it was an awesome hunt to get away from people for once last year and actually never saw another hunter. we had shots from 60 yards to 220 and only took one bull. with the increase in people if you find a way to get away from them its a lot of fun.

Depending on weather, I would look at the " Big Bo " Worth the $60.00

post-10954-0-53790300-1427474864_thumb.jpg

• Like 2

the big bo sucks for the late rifle bull hunt tons of people everywhere!!!!!!

Great!!?? :angry: I think thats where I got drawn this year. :huh: :huh:

murfys69law im not trying to make you have second thoughts, I had a 10 late bull tag last year and was in there, I did get a bull but I had to work sooo hard for it which I was fine with. however I saw about 5 other hunters every day (and I was hiking about 10 to 15 miles a day)and most of the other people I saw didn't mind messing up other peoples hunts, I meet some really nice people to but you have to work hard in there, that's awesome if you got drawn though! I hope I got drawn for it again haha.

The Big Bo is pretty Big ! I have actually had some of my best hunts when there is other hunters moving game all day. With the proper optics, I have watched other hunters walk right by game, and push them in my direction. Just my opinion. Also have meet alot of great folks.

post-10954-0-69993300-1427500087.jpg

• Like 1