jakehaffey

Broadheads????

Now that the august season is over and I need new broadheads I was curious what everyone's opinion was? I shot wac em's and thought they were great but cant find them any more. I have rage broadheads for my elk hunt in november but Im not too big on spending that much again. Anyways any input is appreciated. Thanks!

Ahhh... The old Chevy vs. Ford question...

I shoot Rage. I have watched everything I have shot with them fall is less than 35 yards (mullie,coues,coyote,and a bobcat). What I dont like about them is, when I pull them out of my quiver sometimes the blades will catch and open up costing me seconds, and some time the game will see you. I just started shooting Blood Runner. I like them. It shoots like a feild point for me. I have to wait till January to see the damange on a deer.

Gook luck on choosing your heads.

Good luck on your upcoming bull!!!

This topic will give you all kind of options. I love muzzy's 3 blade 100grain. I shoot well with them,

-Ryan

If you like Wac Em try the G5 striker - very similar head. The RedHead Blackout at bass pro and the CopperHead from Cabelas are also very similar.

I also recommend Slick Tricks, Magnus BuzzCuts, and plain-old Muzzys 3 blade.

EPEKS...

They truly fly like field points and bad devastating....

One of our team members kill a cow with one this week.. WOW.. PM me if you are interested in getting a few...

post-21-1253735991.jpg

Carbon Express® F15 ...Used this last August in Africa, most animals fell within 30 yards. Used last week on bull elk, he went less than 40 yards. Fly like darts!

Ilene

I use Magnus Stinger 4 blades. Killed alot of animals with them awesome broadhead fly like a field tip and kill quick.

We had fits this year tuning arrows to shoot. If you have an ultra-fast bow (X-force, Monster etc) you will need mechanicals or short broadheads like Montecs, Wac-ems et al.