bowsniper

Bowhunter tries to close road with boulders on Saturday

To the bowhunter who was trying to close the road Saturday morning in unit XX by rolling boulders into it.

(Hopefully you read this forum)

I am a little frustrated with your efforts to close the road Saturday morning with boulders after I drove out. Logs did not work the week before, and boulders will work not either. I have been using that road to access my stand for a few years now, and you show up a few weeks before the season starts, and try to close the area so you can hunt it and restrict access to others. After you saw me drive out, I hiked back in and took close up video of you (and your truck license) rolling boulders into the road, attempting to block access.

I have a coues stand back there, and use the road to access it before and after the season. During the season I hike back there in full scentlock and rubber boots. I stay in my stand all day, so I seriously doubt my hunting will effect yours.

I have a few requests for you.

1) Please do not do anymore road work. If there are anymore attempts to block the road, I will submit the video and a complaint to the Forest Service and Game and Fish.

2) If you find my stand and camera, please don't destroy or steal. A friend of a friend has access to DMV records, and I will come see you or some of your stuff at your home sometime. (Not a good Christian thing to say or do, but I don't like being vandalized)

3) Please send me a private message. I am not angry, and I would very much like to work this out in a Christian way. I have a different stand I could hunt, and I would be willing to stay out of this area when you are hunting it. So send me an email so we can work this out to both our advantages.

Thanks,

Mark Lucas

bowsniper

I totally respect youre way of calling this guy out i think alot of us would do the same that good thinking on the video tape