rossislider

Sendero Stock Trigger vs Timney vs Shilen

I was recently talking to my gunsmith about putting a Timney trigger on my Remington Sendero 300 RUM. He recommended I stick with the adjustable stock trigger for a while because I might like it and could save myself some money. He also suggested that if I do decide to switch out the trigger that I should also consider a Shilen. He said he has had more requests for Shilen triggers recently and really likes them.

Anyone have much experience with the Sendero's adjustable trigger vs Timney vs Shilen?

Thanks

• Like 1

I hated the xmark pro on my sendero. Took it off and installed a fully adjustable remington trigger (old style) which i like more than the timney. If you have the xmark pro (the one that has the allen head sticking out of the trigger) i would remove it and go with timney. I have no experience with a shilen.

• Like 1

All three of my rem 700s have the original factory trigger (pre X-mark) set to 2.75 lbs, which is about as low as you can get them without having problems with the safety. I absolutely love them and 2.75 lbs is plenty clean and crisp for me. In recent discussions with a gunsmith, if I were to swap them out to go lower, which I'm considering, I would go with a Jewell. Tried one of those on a custom rifle and it was set for 1.5 lbs. All I can say is WOW! Know nothing about Shilen triggers and have heard enough about the new factory Rem triggers that I'll keep my old-school ones or switch to Jewell.

I have heard the jewell can be very sensitive to dust and dirt , i have excellent luck with ol style remington and timney triggers

Rossislider,

My gun is being built right now andy gunsmith and I had the same talk about triggers. He basically said the same, when it's done shoot it for a while and if I like it I just saves money if not just by a new trigger. He also recommended a timney if I buy one for a hunting rifle and a Jewell for bench.