Sign in to follow this  
Umpqua

Unit 5B Antelope in 2014?

I have been applying for sheep in Arizona since the early 1980's. Along the way I have built up 24 antelope points. I checked the data on-line and I stand all by my lonesome as the only non-resident applicant with 24 or more antelope points. I pretty much have my pick of units. I've narrowed my choices to Unit 5B, 9 and 10, with 5B being my first pick.

My question is to those who were on the ground in any of those units this summer of fall, from the antelope you saw, if you were me would you burn your points in 2014?

I have yet to be blessed with a antelope tag, however the past 2 years I drew bull tags in 5bn and have seen some monster antelope while elk scouting. If I was sitting on 24 bonus points I would definitely put in for 5b. Good luck to you.

I spend a lot of time in 5B looking at antelope and have decided to use my 22 bonus points in 10. Just not seeing that much in 5B, it's not what it used to be.

I might be guiding this year,5b wasn't that great this year but it's better then 10 most of the time,if you don't

book with anyone i will send you some pics this summer.at least one auction tag and one raffle tag will be taken from this

unit so you better hope there is more then 2 bigguns.how big are you looking for.and don't forget unit nine which I think is better then 10, but you better have time to scout for this unit.

Seldom Drawn

I spend a lot of time in 5B looking at antelope and have decided to use my 22 bonus points in 10. Just not seeing that much in 5B, it's not what it used to be.

Wow you might want to start looking other places in 5b,it would be a waste of points to put in for 10 when you live so close to hunt.

I might be guiding this year,5b wasn't that great this year but it's better then 10 most of the time,if you don't

book with anyone i will send you some pics this summer.at least one auction tag and one raffle tag will be taken from this