Sign in to follow this  
sure_shot

lions in 36b?

first of all i have to say.....WOW! what a cool site...im glad i joined! im hunting 36b in november (most of my concentration will be on a coues buck) is it worth spending the few bucks for a lion tag? ive been told by a few people that there is a decent lion populatin down there but i must say im really in the dark on this one :D ...any suggestions/advise?

good luck to everyone with a tag this year

S_S

there are lions everywhere in Az. if you wanna legally take one, buy a permit. i'd recomend everyone to buy a permit when they buy their license and to shoot every lion they can. but that's just me. Lark.

lark, im really new to hunting in az. shot my first coues buck ever last year in 36b (a tiny little spike) but dont realy konw where to look for a cat...any suggestions on what type of contry to keep my eyes on?

S_S

Buy the tag and shoot one when you see it. We saw one on monday but it was to fast to get a shot off.

i buy a lion tag every year, still have yet to see one. had a partner shoot a buck a few years ago, and a lion actually jumped on it and took it down and of course he didnt have a tag

Buy the tag!!! There is nothing as bad as to see a lion and not have a tag. Last Javalina season my nephew asked me why he needed to spend the money on a lion tag. Well on our third day we called in 2 lions and he shot a tom that wieghed in at 105 after being field dressed. So I say again buy the Tag.

Lee

got the tag this afternoon...thanks for the imput

have a good hunt everyone

S_S