Sign in to follow this  
Big Browns

Learning Taxidermy

Over this past year I've been in the process of learning Taxidermy.  I retire from the state in 7 years, so I'm hoping to make Taxidermy my retirement job.

It's been a really fun learning process.  Here are a few I've done recently.

20200814_213457(1).jpg

Resized_20210701_195611.jpeg

Resized_20210701_195650.jpeg

Resized_20210507_142601.jpeg

20210228_175652.jpg

• Like 7
  • Wow! 1

Very nice.. Dad does it , i helped him do my bison last month almost done. Long days but fun.

• Like 2

Definitely getting better!  Still have a lot to learn, but it's nice to see my progression.

IMG_5809.jpg

IMG_5807.jpg

• Like 7

I'm still learning so I'm keeping my prices in line with my skill level.   I'm able to do most deer/Javelina shoulder mounts between $500-$600.  For a small additional cost I can get shoulder mounts done within 60 days.

1 hour ago, Big Browns said:

I'm still learning so I'm keeping my prices in line with my skill level.   I'm able to do most deer/Javelina shoulder mounts between $500-$600.  For a small additional cost I can get shoulder mounts done within 60 days.

Nice! I’ll keep you in mind. 
Have any business cards or anything to directly contact you?

Good on ya man. A good friend i worked with for about 10 years was able to quit a few months ago and pursue taxidermy full time and in your neck of the woods. Glad i still get the good guy treatment as he already has to turn people away so he can keep a good turnover time . Lots of people want taxi work these days. 

35 minutes ago, GreyGhost85 said:

Good on ya man. A good friend i worked with for about 10 years was able to quit a few months ago and pursue taxidermy full time and in your neck of the woods. Glad i still get the good guy treatment as he already has to turn people away so he can keep a good turnover time . Lots of people want taxi work these days.