While we are discussing 6.5's, on a whim I picked up a Savage chambered in 6.5x284 yesterday. I have plenty of experience with 6.5's in .260, 6.5x55, 6.5x47 Lapua using match bullets from 107s,108s,123s, 139s,140s,and 142s, from Lapua,Sierra, and Barnes, however very little with hunting bullets, I have shot the Sierra 140 SPBT and wasn't too impressed with them, any suggestions on bullets for Coues?

My 6.5-284 is loving the 140 bergers they shoot very well out to 1032 so far hoping to stretch it to 1800 this summer

• Like 2