Sign in to follow this  
apache12

Slick trick noise

So I was testing my slick trick and they fly straight and true. Maybe little lower than field point but whatever

However. They were fairly loud. Is that a concern for a deer jumping them?

I shot swacker mechanical and they were very quiet but Ive heard such good things from the slick trick

I'm into my thirds year bow hunting. So I'm a rookie. Never shoot at a deer yet. But this is my year.

Good luck to all

• Like 1

I use them also. I hear a slight whistle. It's normal for any vented fixed blade to make some noise. If it really concerns you shoot a g5 montec. They make the slick tricks sound very quiet.lol.

I've hit coues deer mule deer elk and javelina with a slick trick and none of them knew what was happening until impact.

• Like 1

I shoot slik triks sometimes. Great heads. i had never noticed any noise till the last time I shot at a javelina with them. It was super quiet just before sunset and i could hear a faint whistle as my arrow sailed cleanly over the back of the largest javelina in the group. Id never heard any sound while practicing with them.

I shoot slik triks sometimes. Great heads. i had never noticed any noise till the last time I shot at a javelina with them. It was super quiet just before sunset and i could hear a faint whistle as my arrow sailed cleanly over the back of the largest javelina in the group. Id never heard any sound while practicing with them.

On that note I can say that when They hit the rocks above/behind/below your target they sound about the same as any other bh

• Like 1

On that note I can say that when They hit the rocks above/behind/below your target they sound about the same as any other bh

mine make that sound to on rocks. Lol lol that made my day
  • Like 1

It may be your fl etching not the broad head.

• Like 1

I was considering switching over to slick tricks from my muzzys. Not sure if this would be a good thing or not?