Sign in to follow this  
Rag Horn

Fall away rest help

I started seeing wear marks on my rest and on my arrow fletchings. So I put a light coat of Prussion Blue on my arrow rest and sure enough my fletchings were getting blue on them. I came to the conclusion that the fletching was rubbing on the rest as it passed over it. I believe that the fletching should not contact that fallaway rest. I have tried adjusting the “football clamp” but I don’t seem to be making any headway. Does anyone have any information they can pass along for me to troubleshoot my problem? I am shooting with the odd color fletching up so as to avoid that fletching hitting the bottom. BF71E927-A1EA-46B0-AC6D-1F4DEC91DA51.thumb.jpeg.d9d936317b01d212940cd6cf6b8df786.jpeg179A8549-22A4-42CB-98E7-5FEEA74CC3A7.thumb.jpeg.42363bf5733754e0f8eeb7d81e1da9ee.jpegThanks. 

Mine used to do the same thing. I started shooting cock vane at eleven o'clock and it fixed the problem

Are you shooting the cock came up?  From the pictures I would think you would have marks on the right vane.  

1 hour ago, bigj23 said:

Are you shooting the cock came up?  From the pictures I would think you would have marks on the right vane.  

So I have moved that guy all around trying to find a spot where it didn’t hit. Those specific marks probably came from when cock vein was at a 9 o’clock ish position. 

3 hours ago, WHALE said:

Mine used to do the same thing. I started shooting cock vane at eleven o'clock and it fixed the problem

Hey thanks I will try that! 

I’ve also seen slo-mo videos where the rest will bounce back up and hit the arrow or vane as well.  Especially on cheaper rests. Not sure what u have there. 

• Like 1

53 minutes ago, oz31p said:

Is this affecting arrow flight?

It's hard to say for sure because I am not the greatest shot. I just assumed it had to be affecting arrow flight. 

44 minutes ago, el diablo said: