I actually got drawn finally!! I've been putting in for 10 years on and off and it finally happen the only problem is the guy who was going to go with me and had experience in this unit can't go..Nov hunt. With that said anyone have some general areas they can point me in...I was thinking of heading off Fossil creek road and checking out those springs and canyons down it.??? Any help would be great

I hunted this unit once, and scored on a 106inch buck you see in my avatar, and my brother-in-law took a 90 inch buck on the same hunt, both bucks droped within 50 yards of each other and shot seconds apart. Anyway, take the fossil springs road, south from 260 approx. 7.8 miles and you will see a small two track road that leads into hackbarry basin. A great spot to glass all day. That is where we took the bucks. That is the only area I scouted and succeeded in 2008. It was the second hunt in november. Good luck

:rolleyes: I'd bet... I am not the only guy that has learned the unit the hard way, who is Grumbling at this post.... Amazing! Any of you have some GPS cords to give out to every Person who Google's the words "unit 6a" LMAO!! Better yet... I could post pics of my maps with all the really good coues spots I have found, Top to Bottom (litterally) on them with the glassing points maked????

I have a concept for you all... it is called PM or "Personal Message"... a very nice way to help one guy, if you want. Other wise here is a thread I started mocking the exact thing you all are doing....again...Amazing. :o http://forums.coueswhitetail.com/forums/in...mp;#entry208945

Courtesy Fellas.... you guys ain't the only ones who have ever hunted 6a... or learned about it.. or plan to hunt it again. For the record, I have been to every place mentioned... but rarely hunt them... so my rant is more in support of the guys that do hunt there often. <_<

WISE UP! ;)