CatfishKev

Best deals on AR's

My wifes been hounding me for a couple years. Theres an ATI Omni/Hybrid for $452 and a DPMS Oracle for like $489 online built ready to go with a mag. Is it gonna get any better this this on black friday? All the kits seem to come out to about this price anyways, unless someone knows a great combo I could build myself.

Also on another post I read you can't shoot 5.56 out of a .223 but you can shoot .223 out of a 5.56? Why is this? And when the gun is listed as .223/5.56 does that mean its really a 5.56 that you can shoot the .223 out of. Thanks for the help I'm a newb when it comes to AR's and gun builds.

My wifes been hounding me for a couple years. Theres an ATI Omni/Hybrid for $452 and a DPMS Oracle for like $489 online built ready to go with a mag. Is it gonna get any better this this on black friday? All the kits seem to come out to about this price anyways, unless someone knows a great combo I could build myself.

Also on another post I read you can't shoot 5.56 out of a .223 but you can shoot .223 out of a 5.56? Why is this? And when the gun is listed as .223/5.56 does that mean its really a 5.56 that you can shoot the .223 out of. Thanks for the help I'm a newb when it comes to AR's and gun builds.

556 has higher pressures so u shouldnt shoot it out of a 223. Many do with no problem but not worth it. Yes if listed as 223/556 its a 556

You might or might not be able to beat the prices you quoted, but if you did, you would have to stumble across a smoking deal somewhere. The problem with buying cheap is that you will end up having to add another $200-$400 in upgrades to have rifle that is useable for anything other than plinking at relatively close range with crude iron sights.

Don't ask me how I know. :rolleyes:

• Like 3

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

She pretty much wants it just to have it, so plinking is pretty much all we will do.